• Following on from Edselís successful Gillan re-issues and the live ďTriple TroubleĒ in autumn 2009, we are pleased to announce the re-issue of the Ian Gillan Bandís two studio albums, together in one slip-cased package for the first time.

  • Recorded at Ianís Kingsway Studios, the albums were issued in April and October 1977. The guitarist was session man Ray Fenwick, who went on to play with Cozy Powell and Graham Bonnet, while the bassist was Johnny Gustafson, who was in Liverpoolís celebrated Big Three and went to play in Roxy Music. Keyboard player Colin Towns went on with Ian to form Gillan.

  • The booklet contains the lyrics and brand new sleevenotes, which have been written by Gillanís most trusted archivist David Tedds.



1. Clear Air Turbulence
2. Five Moons
3. Money Lender
4. Over The Hill
5. Goodhand Liza
6. Angel Manchenio



 1. Scarabus
 2. Twin Exhausted
 3. Poor Boy Hero
 4. Mercury High
 5. Pre Release
 6. Slags To Bitches
 7. Apathy
 8. Mad Elaine
 9. Country Lights
10. Foolís Mate